Event

The NARUTO Card Game in October 2026 — 15 dated events, and the month the lotteries stop being paperwork

When we wrote the September schedule, the official roadmap’s September column was blank. Primary sources still turned up eight dated events — but every one of them was an application window opening, a deadline closing, or winners being announced. Paperwork. Not a single Teaching Session was actually held in September.

October is different. The BANDAI CARD GAMES Fest 26-27 NARUTO Teaching Session runs for the first time on October 10 in Jakarta. NYCC and PAX Aus fall in the same week, and three European shows follow late in the month.

As of today, September 29, 2026, 15 October events have dates confirmed in primary sources.

15Dated events in OctoberSeptember had eight
7 venuesWhere sessions actually run2 BCG Fest + 5 shows
0Anything in JapanThe Tokyo stop is Feb–Mar 2027

About this article: everything below was checked directly on September 29, 2026 against official primary sources — the event pages on the English official site, the city list and per-city NARUTO pages on the BANDAI CARD GAMES Fest 26-27 site, and the application form linked from the official English X account. No second-hand reports or social media rumours are included. All dates are local to the venue (the fest site states “All dates listed on this website are local times at the location.”). Plans may still change.

1. October in date order

Confirmed October 2026 dates (all local time)
  1. October 4Bangkok applications close
  2. October 8–11NYCC 2026 (New info reveals)
  3. October 9–11PAX Aus 2026 Tutorial Sessions
  4. October 10–11BCG Fest Jakarta (first session held)
  5. October 10Panel: NARUTO: What's Next?
  6. October 12Singapore applications close
  7. From October 15Hong Kong winners announced
  8. October 22–25SPIEL Essen / Paris Games Week
  9. From October 22Bangkok winners announced
  10. October 24–25BCG Fest Manila sessions
  11. October 25Kuala Lumpur applications close
  12. From October 28Lucca Comics & Games

The full list:

DateEventType
October 4BCG Fest Bangkok applications closeLottery
October 8–11New York Comic Con 2026 (New York, USA)Sessions / reveals
October 9–11PAX Aus 2026 (Melbourne, Australia)Sessions
October 9SPIEL Essen creator session winners notifiedInvite-only
October 10–11BCG Fest Jakarta stop (Indonesia)Sessions
October 10Panel: “NARUTO: What’s Next?”Reveals
October 12BCG Fest Singapore applications closeLottery
From October 15BCG Fest Hong Kong winners announcedLottery
October 22–25SPIEL Essen 2026 (Essen, Germany)Sessions
October 22–25Paris Games Week 2026 (Paris, France)Sessions
October 22SPIEL Essen creator & media eventInvite-only
From October 22BCG Fest Bangkok winners announcedLottery
October 24–25BCG Fest Manila stop (Philippines)Sessions
October 25BCG Fest Kuala Lumpur applications closeLottery
October 28 – November 1Lucca Comics & Games 2026 (Lucca, Italy)Sessions

2. Four things land on October 10

The densest day of the month is Saturday, October 10.

  • Day 1 of the BCG Fest Jakarta stop (which of the two days the NARUTO Teaching Session runs on is not specified officially)
  • Day 2 of PAX Aus 2026 (sessions run 8 times Friday, 8 times Saturday, 6 times Sunday — 22 in total)
  • Day 3 of NYCC 2026
  • The “NARUTO: What’s Next?” panel — 17:00–18:00 local time, i.e. 6:00 JST on Sunday, October 11

Only the panel is officially described as carrying new information. The roadmap on the English official site marks the NYCC dates (October 8–11) as “New info reveals,” and the panel is the slot within that window whose content has actually been announced.

The panel is now listed on the card game’s own site too

As we reported on August 20, this panel originally appeared only on NYCC’s official schedule. At that point the card game’s official site said nothing about it.

Checking today, September 29, a Panels block has been added to the bottom of the New York Comic Con 2026 event page.

Panels — NARUTO: What’s Next? Date: Saturday, October 10, 2026 Panel Room: North-Level 5: Empire Stage Join us for an exclusive look at what’s next for NARUTO with our guests, voice actors Junko Takeuchi (Naruto Uzumaki) and Noriaki Sugiyama (Sasuke Uchiha)! Get the latest updates on the anime, the NARUTO CARD GAME, and other exciting new projects. Plus, be among the first to see the new roadmap for the future of the NARUTO universe!

The page’s posting date still reads “August 07, 2026”, and it does not appear as a new item in the news list — the same behaviour as the five pages silently rewritten on September 19.

Note that the card game site’s version does not give the start time (17:00–18:00). That appears only on NYCC’s own panel page. More detail is in the update to our August 20 article.

3. The Teaching Sessions finally happen

We have been tracking the seven Asian cities of BCG Fest 26-27 since late August — how the lottery works, the participation rules, each city’s application window. All of it has been about applying.

In October, two of those cities reach their event days.

CityEvent daysApplication window (closed)Winners announced
JakartaOctober 10–11, 2026August 10 – August 24From September 10
ManilaOctober 24–25, 2026August 21 – September 3From September 17

The participant gift at both is the CP-001 Chakra Card (card database page).

The thing worth watching is what the physical card turns out to be. CP-001 has been handed out at Gen Con 2026 and at Yankee Stadium, but nothing official says whether the BCG Fest version uses the same artwork or a per-city variant. From October 10, we will finally know.

Meanwhile, the following remain unannounced for both cities:

  • Which day the Teaching Session runs on, the start time, and how long a session lasts
  • Capacity — among the seven Asian cities, the only one that lists a capacity is Singapore, at 192 (all seven re-checked today)
  • Odds, and how winners are notified

The rules for those who are drawn — winners only, no same-day registration or entry, ID may be checked at reception, no transfers or proxies — are collected in our September 13 article.

4. Four cities still open — three of them close in October

As of September 29, four cities are accepting applications. Hong Kong closed on September 27, bringing the closed list to Jakarta, Manila and Hong Kong.

CityEvent daysApplications closeWinners announced
BangkokNovember 21–22, 2026October 4From October 22
SingaporeDecember 5–6, 2026October 12From November 5
Kuala LumpurDecember 12–13, 2026October 25From November 12
TaipeiDecember 19–20, 2026November 3From November 19

Bangkok closes first, on October 4. Applying requires face photo registration (face verification) in the BANDAI TCG+ app, and the official pages state that screening can take a week or more. In practice that means Bangkok is probably out of reach if you have not started already. Our face photo registration guide covers the steps and the timing.

If you are starting from scratch, the realistic targets are Kuala Lumpur (closes October 25) and Taipei (November 3). Current status for every city is kept up to date on the pre-order and lottery hub.

5. The three European shows still have no participation method

The late-October European events have confirmed dates but a blank participation method.

EventDatesVenue
SPIEL Essen 2026October 22–25Messe Essen, Germany
Paris Games Week 2026October 22–25Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, France
Lucca Comics & Games 2026October 28 – November 1Piazza Santa Maria, Italy

All three pages still carry this line for the Tutorial Sessions (re-checked today):

Information on how to participate in the Tutorial Sessions will be announced at a later date. Please stay tuned for further updates.

Playmat purchasing (US$35 + tax) is likewise still “announced at a later date.” Ten days have passed since we confirmed the rewrite on September 19, and nothing has changed. SPIEL Essen and Paris Games Week also still run on exactly the same four days, so you can only attend one.

Separately, SPIEL Essen hosts an invite-only creator and media event on Thursday, October 22. Applications closed on September 27 and the form states that winners are notified on October 9 (details). An embargo policy is spelled out on the form, so there is no telling when attendees’ posts will go live.

6. PAX Aus is already booked; NYCC is a morning race

Two shows, two completely different ways in.

  • PAX Aus 2026 — pre-registration on BANDAI TCG+, first come, first served. Registration opened at 11:00 AEST on September 20, one event per person. The official playmat is allocated by a daily raffle among session participants. The page’s Location field still says only “Booth” — the booth number is still blank
  • NYCC 2026 — tickets handed out first-come each morning at opening. Tutorial session tickets come from the Bandai Namco NARUTO booth #3001; playmat purchase tickets come from BANDAI CARD GAMES booth #2705 (which is also where the sessions are held)

Details are in our September 19 article. Both limit you to one session for the whole show, and demo decks cannot be taken home.

7. What will not happen in October

As with the September edition, here are the points most likely to be misread.

  • The game does not launch. The only release timing ever announced is summer 2027, worldwide simultaneous. The roadmap still reads “2027 SUMMER / Scheduled Release”
  • Pre-orders do not start. As of September 29, not a single product — booster pack, starter deck, anything — has been announced. With nothing to pre-order, no pre-order date exists either (more here). The BCG Fest lotteries are for session seats, not products
  • No card list or rulebook is scheduled. Even the timing is unannounced
  • Nothing happens in Japan. The BCG Fest 26-27 Tokyo stop is February 20–21 and March 6–7, 2027, with applications on November 20–29. No official event in Japan falls in October

What the panel will reveal is not stated anywhere

October 10 carries the most expectation, but nothing official says what will be announced there. The description promises “the latest updates on the anime, the NARUTO CARD GAME, and other exciting new projects” and “the new roadmap for the future of the NARUTO universe” — and says nothing about whether that means products, cards, or a firmer release date for the card game.

For reference, the July 29 reveal dropped the game overview, the roadmap and card images all at once (roundup). But that was a slot explicitly billed as an information reveal; this panel covers the NARUTO franchise as a whole. Set your own expectations accordingly.

8. Still unknown

  • What the October 10 panel will actually announce about the card game
  • The day, time, capacity and length of the Jakarta and Manila Teaching Sessions
  • The artwork and effect text of the CP-001 handed out at BCG Fest (and whether it matches the Gen Con version)
  • How to take part at the three European shows (sessions and playmat purchasing alike)
  • PAX Aus’s booth number
  • The Shanghai stop’s dates and venue (listed only as “December 2026,” detail page unpublished)
  • What NARUTO will actually run at Orlando and London

Summary

  • 15 October events have dates confirmed in primary sources — double September’s eight, making it the busiest month before release
  • The BCG Fest 26-27 Teaching Sessions are actually held for the first time (Jakarta October 10–11, Manila October 24–25). Everything written about the seven Asian cities so far was about applying
  • Four things land on October 10 — Jakarta day 1, PAX Aus day 2, NYCC day 3, and the “NARUTO: What’s Next?” panel (6:00 JST on the 11th)
  • The panel is now listed on the card game’s official NYCC page too (posting date still August 07, 2026; no start time given)
  • Three of the four open lotteries close in October (Bangkok October 4, Singapore October 12, Kuala Lumpur October 25). Because face verification can take a week or more, Kuala Lumpur and Taipei are the realistic targets from here
  • Release, pre-orders, the card list and anything in Japan are all absent from October

Sources

Source: www.naruto-cardgame.com

Cards related to this article

Related articles

← Back to Latest News